Adding / retiring / deleting apparatus

In this article

NOTE:  Use the chapter markers at the bottom of the video - or click the Chapters icon in the lower right hand corner - to navigate ahead.

Adding an apparatus

To add an apparatus, go into the station where the vehicle is located and navigate to Settings > Vehicle & Station > Apparatus List. Click the drop down arrow in the upper right corner (in the Apparatus List header) and select Add Apparatus

NOTE: Adding an apparatus will not automatically add checks to it. To do that, you need to copy checks from another apparatus or build a checklist manually. Once the tasks are added, scheduled, and activated, you'll see items due on the station home screen. 

Copying an apparatus

To copy the checks from one apparatus to another, go to Settings > Vehicle & Station > Apparatus List in the station where the apparatus that you want to COPY FROM is located. Click the drop down arrow next to the apparatus and select Copy Apparatus. Select which group(s) you wish to copy and identify which apparatus to copy into. The checklists in the apparatus copied into will need to be activated for the appropriate start date(s). 


Retiring an apparatus

To retire an apparatus, go into the station where the vehicle is located and navigate to Settings > Vehicle & Station > Apparatus List. Click the drop down arrow next to the apparatus you want to retire and select Retire Apparatus. The apparatus will be removed from the active list and placed on the retired list. Any previously logged tasks will remain in the logs and the apparatus history will remain. You can view the retired apparatus at any time by clicking the drop down arrow in the header (to the right of APPARATUS LIST). You can also "unretire" the apparatus from there if need be. 


Deleting an apparatus

To delete an apparatus, go into the station where the vehicle is located and navigate to  Settings > Vehicle & Station > Apparatus List. Click the drop down arrow next to the apparatus you want to delete, select Delete Apparatus. The apparatus will be deleted from the active and inactive lists.. Any previously logged tasks will remain in the logs and the apparatus history will remain.

NOTE: The delete action is permanent and cannot be reversed.